Denver Driving DUIDWI Attorneys - Get a Listing

All Law - Legal Information and Resources

All Law - Colorado Law Links

This is a list of Denver Driving DUIDWI attorneys and lawyers.

If you are searching for Denver Driving DUIDWI lawyers, please choose from the attorneys listed below. Finding out more about each attorney in the AttorneyLocate.com directory is easy! Just click an attorney’s name and you will be able access their Web site. Want to compare all of the attorneys listed below? Just click the first name listed, then click "Next Attorney" at the top of the page and you can easily gather information about each Driving DUIDWI attorney in our directory.

Attorney Locate - The informed way to find Denver Driving DUIDWI Attorneys!

Encuentre un Abogado en Denver, Colorado (en Español).

Denver Driving DUIDWI Attorneys

Talk to a Lawyer That Serves Your Area

 

Please select an attorney to continue:

James L. Finegan, P.C.

John G. Scott, LLC

Law Office of Gary Pirosko, PC

Elkus & Sisson, P.C.

 



Understanding the Law and Hiring a Colorado DUI Attorney

Though your Blood Alcohol Content (BAC) must be 0.08% or greater to constitute a DUI in the state of Colorado, a little-known fact of Colorado DUI law is that you can be arrested if your BAC registers between 0.05% and 0.08%. This is called Driving While Ability Impaired (DWAI). If you are arrested for either a DUI or DWAI, it may be in your best interest to contact a legal professional ASAP as you only have 7 days from the seizure of your license to request an administrative hearing to potentially get your license back.

In addition to helping you negotiate with the DMV for a probationary license, a Colorado DUI attorney should be able to help you proceed with your criminal case and will try to lessen – or prevent – penalties against you.

Following are some facts about Colorado DUI arrests:

  • If you fail to take a BAC test, your license will be taken away for a minimum of 1 year, without the ability of reinstatement. (Holding a valid driver’s license carries implied consent – meaning that you agree to any roadside testing.)

  • A first offense DUI charge carries with it a 5 day jail sentence

  • A police officer must have probable cause to pull you over

  • Blood tests are the most accurate method of measuring BAC

  • Chemical tests must be performed within 2 hours of pulling you over to be considered accurate

  • The Breathalyzer Test measures the level of methyl in your breath. Since many chemicals and substances can cause a high level of methyl molecules in your system, you may be considered intoxicated even though you have consumed no alcohol.
To make an educated decision about a Colorado drunk driving attorney, trust reliable sources like general practice lawyers, the Colorado Bar Association, and Web directories like www.attorneylocate.com - which can put you in touch with DUI lawyers in Fort Collins, Lakewood, Colorado Springs, Aurora, Centennial, and Denver.